Adobe…===UPDATE=== See new post on Friday, April 8, 2011

I spent the last hour on hold with Adobe only to find that I can’t be helped… Grrr. I purchased a Windows 7 version of Adobe Photoshop Elements 9 a month and a half ago online. I had downloaded the trial version, and got my serial number right away after using a credit card… Great!! Works fine 🙂 Now I bought an iMac, and  re-download the Mac version, and the serial number now doesn’t work. I talked to a online chat customer service rep, who said I need to open a case file @Adobe, then call this number… Did all that, then called the phone rep  who told me that it would cost me another $20+ to have a new box shipped for the iMac… I got the old serial number online, why not the new version… Seems like a cash grab to me when it could all be done online… PLUS I would have to wait for a week to ten days to get it… Nice going Adobe… NOT!

I am a super happy person after Adobe Customer Care came through for me: See new post on Friday, April 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

